Club News of 21st October - 2018-10-24 08:18:00

 Club Lotto no winner

Numbers 10,31,36

€40 to Mary O'Donovan Ballinadee, John Galvin Old Court, Nuala O'Reilly Castlelands

Jackpot €5,900

Lotto can be played online at

or in the local shops or business: Barryroe Co-op, J.J. Hegarty Centra,  Hurleys Bar, Pat Coholan, The Speckled Door, Kathleen Sullivan's Barrells Cross, O'Donovans Bar, Corcoran's Bar. 

Fixtures: Replay of P.I.H.C.  on Monday 29th 3.15pm in Pairc Ui Rinn ( This is the second game the first is timed for 1.30pm)

We have another replay  3 in the last 3 games.

Courceys 0-12 Charleville 1-9  Great credit is due to the boys who came back to level.  They never gave up and their work rate was phenomenal.  

Match Report from Evening Echo

In the Premier U21 the draws were made for the next round and we were drawn against Ballymartle.

The U12 were defeated by Kilara Og on Saturday last in the County League Final on a score of Kilara Og 4-8 Courceys 0-7x

Thank you to all who contributed to the you tube good luck video.  A big thank you to Adam Straub who put it together











Courcey Rovers PIHC Finalists


C'mon Courceys for the County Final  

We were back in Pairc Ui Chaoimhe on Monday morning for the Sciath na Scol finals.  Ballinadee and Ballinspittle were drawn against each other with Ballinadee defeating Ballinspittle on a score of 5-4 to 1-3.   

It was an exciting game with both teams playing some lovely football. Ballinadee got the better start in each half.

The Ballinadee team Aidan Crowley, Daniel Coakley, James Coakley (Captain) Diarmuid Corcoran, Conor Crowley, Cillian Galvin, Luke Kearney, Peter Lawlor, Luke O'Leary, Colum Morgan, Paddy Reardon, Robert Egan, David Fuller, Paddy Galvin, Sean Hales, Micheal Kennedy, Mark Long, Eoin Maguire, Patrick McFadden, Daniel McKenna, Killian O'Callaghan, Darragh O'Connell.

The Ballinspittle team: Conor Hannon, Jack Harrington, Tomas O'Leary, Adam Twomey, Fionan Smith, Odhran Smith (Captain), Dean Crosgrave, Joey McCaughley, Darragh Merrick, Matthew Gillen, Daniel Galvin, Gavin O'Donovan, Darragh O'Leary, Paddy O'Reilly, Ian Bowyer, Oisin Martin, Jacob Hayes, Anawin Hurley, Brion Mullen, Fionn O'Donovan, Martin Hickey, Leon Healy

Scorers for Ballinadee Daniel Coakley 2-0 Luke Kearney, Micheal Kennedy, Eoin Maguire 1-0 each James Coakley, Conor Crowley, Colum Morgan, Paddy Reardon 0-1 each.

Scores for Ballinspittle Dean Cosgrove 1-1, Odhran Smith, Matthew Gillen 0-1 each

The Ballinadee girls played Gael Scoil Kinsale in their final.  The girls were defeated by on a score of 8-3 to 1-1

The team: Lucy Teape, Claudia Harrington, Carly Helbrow, Rosita Hogan, Sinead O'Leary, Isabelle Lonergan, Yvonne O'Mahony, Ava McCarthy, Lisa Nield, Emma O'Donovan, Hannah Coakley, Lauren Coakley, Clodagh Morgan, Lily Murphy, Chloe O'Donovan, Lydia O'Sullivan, Andrea Straub, Aimee Toal, Eve Whitehead.

Scorers: Emma O'Donovan 1-0 Hannah Coakley 0-1

The Cork GAA Clubs Draw will hold the first draws on Friday 2nd November tickets and details from any club officer.